People

Current Volunteer Officers, Volunteer Editors, and Appointed Directors of ACM SIGOPS.

Officers

The SIGOPS Officers are elected for two-year terms beginning July 1 of odd-numbered years. By September 30 of each even numbered year, the Chairman will appoint a nominating committee which will propose at least two consenting candidates for each elective office of SIGOPS. The election will be conducted among eligible voters by ACM Headquarters by June 1, following the election procedures of the ACM.

Shan Lu

Chair

University of Chicago

  • shanlu @ cs.uchicago.edu
  • +1-773-702-3184

Phillip Stanley-Marbell

Vice-Chair

University of Cambridge

  • phillip.stanley-marbell@eng.cam.ac.uk
  • +44 (0) 1223 762426

Brad Karp

Secretary-Treasurer

University College London
  • bkarp@cs.ucl.ac.uk
  • +44 20 7679 0406

Appointed Directors

The SIGOPS Board may appoint directors to fulfill various positions within the organization.

Håvard D. Johansen

Information Director

University of Tromsø
  • havard.johansen@uit.no
  • +47 91110987

Nickolai Zeldovich

Awards Director

MIT
  • nickolai@csail.mit.edu

Appointed Editors

Editors appointed by the SIGOPS board.

Kishore Pusukuri

Operating Systems Review Co-Editor

Santa Clara University
  • kpusukuri@scu.edu

Christopher J. Rossbach

Operating Systems Review Co-Editor

The University of Texas at Austin
  • rossbach@cs.utexas.edu

Mark Silberstein

Operating Systems Review Blog Editor

Technion
  • mark@ee.technion.ac.il