SOSP “Best Paper” Award

Selected by the SOSP Program Committee. These papers are then forwarded to ACM TOCS for publication.

The Mark Weiser Award

Annual award for creativity, innovation, and vision in Operating Systems research.

The PODC Edsger W. Dijkstra Prize in Distributed Computing

Given at each PODC to an outstanding paper on the principles of distributed computing, whose significance and impact on the theory and/or practice of distributed computing has been evident for at least a decade.

The Hall of Fame Award

Given biannually to recognize the most influential papers that appeared in SOSP at least ten years in the past.