2023 ACM SIGOPS Election Results

In accordance with ACM’s SIG governance procedures, there was an online election this spring for the three seats that comprise the SIGOPS Board. The election results are available here:


SIGOPS would like to welcome our new officers:


Haibo Chen
Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Vice Chair

Ding Yuan
University of Toronto


KyoungSoo Park

We express our warmest thanks to the outgoing officers, Shan Lu (Chair), Phillip Stanley-Marbell (Vice Chair), and Brad Karp (Secretary-Treasurer), who have done terrific work since July 2019. Shan Lu will now rotate into the role of Past Chair, per ACM policy.