The Mark Weiser Award 2016

The 2016 Mark Weiser Award winner is Antony Rowstron. The award was announced at the OSDI ’16 Symposium Luncheon on Wednesday, November 2, 2016.

The Hall of Fame Award 2016

The 2016 Hall of Fame Award winners are Fay Chang, Jeffrey Dean, Sanjay Ghemawat, Wilson C. Hsieh, Deborah A. Wallach, Mike Burrows, Tushar Chandra, Andrew Fikes, and Robert E. Gruber; for their paper Bigtable: A Distributed Storage System for Structured Data, published at OSDI 2006.

The Dennis M. Ritchie Award 2016

The Dennis M. Ritchie Doctoral Dissertation Award was created in 2013 by ACM SIGOPS to recognize research in software systems and to encourage the creativity that Dennis Ritchie embodied, providing a reminder of Ritchie’s legacy and what a difference one person...