The Dennis M. Ritchie Thesis Award 2021

The Dennis M. Ritchie Doctoral Dissertation Award was created in 2013 by ACM SIGOPS to recognize research in software systems and to encourage the creativity that Dennis Ritchie embodied, providing a reminder of Ritchie’s legacy and what a difference one person can make in the field of software systems research. The Award committee for 2021 … Read more

The Hall of Fame Award 2021

The 2021 SIGOPS Hall of Fame Award goes to Teemu Koponen, Martin Casado, Natasha Gude, Jeremy Stribling, Leon Poutievski, Min Zhu, Rajiv Ramanathan, Yuichiro Iwata, Hiroaki Inoue, Takayuki Hama, and Scott Shenker for their paper Onix: A Distributed Control Platform for Large-scale Production Networks.

System researchers made remarkable achievements in the election of ACM China Rising Star Award and Doctoral Dissertation Award

ACM Turing Award Celebration Conference – China (ACM TURC 2021) was held in Hefei, China from July 30 to August 1, 2021. The conference announced winners of the Rising Star Award and the Doctoral Dissertation Award. Researchers recommended by ChinaSys have performed excellently: they have received two Doctoral Dissertation Awards and two honorable nominations for … Read more